In our third edition of the HYH Indy Edition podcast, we speak with the wonderful vocalist Yvonne Allu!

Her first album, Clymate Change, has a plethora of great Indianapolis musicians. The line-up throughout the album is virtually a who’s-who of Indy jazz musicians: Robert Coleman Jr (guitar), Rob Dixon (sax), Nick Tucker (bass), Richard “Sleepy” Floyd (drums/producer), Shawn McGowan (keyboards), Bill Myers (bass), Charlie Ballantine (guitar), Kevin Anker (keyboards), Brandon Meeks (bass), Jonathan Wood (bass), and Carrington Clinton (drums). Most of the tracks are original music by Robert Coleman Jr, Jared Thompson, Charlie Ballantine, and Rob Dixon, with Yvonne adding some beautiful lyrics.

Adding to all the great original music are two jazz standards that Yvonne navigates with her big confident sound.

This is a great album and there is something for everyone to enjoy!

Dr. Yvonne Allu has a chiropractic and acupuncture practice called, Healthspring Wellness.

Congratulations Yvonne! Great Album!